You are currently viewing PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List
PSL 2023 Schedule Fixtures Time Table Squad PSL 8

PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List

PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List, According to the schedule of PSL 2023, Islamabad United will compete. play 10 games in PSL 2023.

Last Updated on December 16, 2022 by

  • PSL player draft for the 2023 season took place on December 15.
  • Tournament will be held across four venues.
  • PSL Draft more than 500 players participated.

The Pakistani Super League (PSL) franchises have finalized their lineups for the next release following the replacement ceremony in Karachi. The eighth edition will launch on 9 February. Islamabad United keep faith in Sarfaraz Ahmed to lead the team, along with other experienced cricketers including Umar Akmal, Jason Roy and Iftikhar Ahmed on the team.

PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List
PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List

Islamabad United Team for PSL 8, Retention Rate, List of Team Players, Captains, Coaches, Owners of Islamabad United. The leadership has announced the list of 18 players participating in the 8th Pakistani Super League.

Islamabad United Team List for PSL 8, Lineup, Player List, Retention, Captain, Coach, Owner of Islamabad United. The management has announced the list of 21 players for the 8th Pakistani Super League. Shadab Khan has been announced as the captain of the Islamabad United team for PSL 8. According to the PSL 2023 Fixture, Islamabad United will play 10 games. PSL 2023.  UPDATE: The PCB has allowed the franchise to select 2 more players from the Extras category. Draft PSL 2023 started on  January 8, 2023 and IU chose Musa Khan and Zahir Khan in  silver  and Mohammad Huraira to replace Zeeshan Zameer.

Captain: Shadab Khan
Vice-Captain: Hassan Ali
Wicket-Keepers: Azam Khan
Muhammad Ikhlaq
Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Owners: Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi
Brand Ambassador: Momina Mustehsan
Fawad Khan
PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List
PSL 2023 Islamabad United Squad | PSL 8 IU Players List

Five franchises were sold by the Pakistan Cricket Board on 3 December 2015. All the franchises were sold for ten seasons. Ali and Amna Naqvi, the owners of Leonine Global Sports acquired the Islamabad franchise for $15 million USD.


Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Johan Botha
Assistant Coach: Saeed Ajmal
Bowling Coach: Corey Rutgers
Fielding Coach: Rumman Raees
Manager: Rehan-ul-Haq


Sponsors & Partners


Title Sponsors: Sabroso
Q-commerce Partner: Food Panda
Media Partners: Hum TV
Power Partner: Fast Cables
Smart Phone Partner: Premier Code
HealthTech Partner: Ailaaj
CSR Partner: The Citizens Foundation
Sustainability Partner: Sapphire
Nutrition Partner: Tetra Pak Pakistan
Strategic Partner: JOMO
Urdu Radio Partner: FM 101
Digital Media Partner: Pro Pakistani


Retained Players

PSL Draft happened on 12th December and the names of 8 Retained Players of Islamabad United team of PSL 8 are announced, their names are given below:

Hasan Ali (Platinum)

Asif Ali (Platinum)

Shadab Khan (Diamond)

Faheem Ashraf (Diamond)

Alex Hales (Gold)

M Wasim Jr (Gold)

Azam Khan (Gold)

Paul Stirling (Silver)


Draft Picks

13 new players have been acquired by Islamabad United Management in PSL 8. According to some fans, the team is very well balanced while some of them are missing legendary players like Lewis Gregory and Phil Salt.
Here is the list of new players who will be representing the Islamabad United Team this year:

Players Name Category
Colin Munro Platinum
Marchant Delange Diamond
Muhammad Akhlaq Silver
Reece Topley Silver
Danish Aziz Silver
Zafar Gohar Silver
Mubasir Khan Emerging
Zeeshan Zameer Emerging
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Supplementary
Ather Mehmood Supplementary
Musa Khan Supplementary (Silver)
Zahir Khan Supplementary (Silver)
Mohammad Huraira Replacement (Emerging)


Released Players

Hussain Talat

Muhammad Musa

Lewis Gregory

Phil Salt

Rohail Nazir

Iftikhar Ahmed

Ahmed Safi Abdullah

Chris Jordan

Akif Javed

Islamabad United Team Full Squad PSL 8

Shaheen Shah Afridi (C), Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, Phil Salt, Ahmed Daniyal, Harry Brook, Dean Foxcroft, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Syed Faridoun Mehmood, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Akif Javed, Matthew Potts, and Zeeshan Ashraf.

Players Name Category Role
Hasan Ali Platinum Bowler
Asif Ali Platinum Batsman
Colin Munro Platinum Batsman
Shadab Khan Diamond All-Rounder
Faheem Ashraf Diamond All-Rounder
Marchant de lange Diamond Bowler
Alex Hales Gold Batsman
Mohammad Wasim Jr. Gold Bowler
Azam Khan Gold Batsman
Paul Stirling Silver All-Rounder
Muhammad Akhlaq Silver Batsman
Reece Topley Silver Bowler
Danish Aziz Silver All-Rounder
Zafar Gohar Silver Bowler
Mubasir Khan Emerging All-Rounder
Zeeshan Zameer Emerging All-Rounder
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Supplementary All-Rounder
Ather Mehmood Supplementary Bowler
Musa Khan Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Zahir Khan Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Mohammad Huraira Replacement (Emerging) Batsman


Official Kit/Jersey/Shirt


The primary colors of the Islamabad United kit 2023 are red, orange, and blue paint-like art. The shirt of Islamabad United includes a lion in the top right corner that defines the spirit of cricket. The new addition to IU’s shirt is paint graphics which they called Cricket x Art collaboration. This new idea is presented by Imran Qureshi, here is a glimpse of Islamabad United New Jersey for PSL 8:

IU Official Anthem/Song 2023

Name: Trophy Idhar Rakh
Singer: Talha Anjum